PDA

View Full Version : 67 Motion SS Chevelle

Fast____One
08-13-2003, 03:11 PM
Years ago I saw one of these outstanding cars and always wanted to have one. I am new to this car market and would value any advice on how to find such a car. /ubbthreads/images/graemlins/3gears.gif

MosportGreen66
08-13-2003, 05:48 PM
Is there such a thing?

Born30YrsLate
08-13-2003, 06:34 PM
Sure...I got an article on one - somewhere... /ubbthreads/images/graemlins/biggthumpup.gif

Fhakya
08-13-2003, 09:59 PM
I tracked down one of my articles (Speed & Supercar 4/67):
orig owner: Charlie Mason (Stanford, Conn)
Features:
950 Holley 3bbl (w/ motions usual 3bbl mods)
L-88 Manifold (#3886092 w/ gutted plenum)
L-89 Heads
11.0:1 427
Stage I "580" factory L-88 cam
Hooker 'tuned' headers
Mallory Dual point Distributor (full mechanical advance)
Ram wires/Rajah clips and plug boots
Trunk mounted battery and Dual electric 75 GPH fuel pump

Wide ratio 4 speed/4.88 gears
7-inch "Prowler" Cheater's for the street M&H Slicks for the track.
Motion 'Super Bite' suspension mods:
traction barsaxle tubes,
Air Lift air bags
front coil spring spacers
competition front/rear shocks
11.50-123MPH

The car appeared to be darker w/ a black vinyl top, equipped with what looked like Torque Thrust or similar wheels.

All for now,
-Mark Holman

JoeG
08-13-2003, 10:31 PM
The color was blue.

Fhakya
08-13-2003, 11:19 PM
Did you know Charlie at all Joe? According to that article, he and his brother both owned Motion cars and they purchased the old 'Hi Performance Cars' sponsored Motion S/S Camaro (the white/blk vinyl topped one I'm guessing?), and was converting that 10.?? sec ride for the street.

-Mark

JoeG
08-13-2003, 11:53 PM