The Supercar Registry

The Supercar Registry (https://www.yenko.net/forum/index.php)
-   Baldwin-Motion Performance (https://www.yenko.net/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=89)
-   -   71 Baldwin Motion Camaro (https://www.yenko.net/forum/showthread.php?t=134613)

Tim_B 10-22-2015 04:02 PM

71 Baldwin Motion Camaro

Howdy. New member to this board, but not new to the hobby. I've been collecting Pontiacs for 30 years. Back when I was in high school, I was driving a 70 SS/RS Camaro that I bought out of the classifieds for $400. Those were the days!

I purchased this BM car earlier this year and want to see what you all may know about its history. It came with quite a bit of paperwork as well as magazines from back in the day. Anyway, I don't really know much about these BM cars and would like to learn as much as I can.

Cheers,
Tim

https://www.yenko.net/ubbthreads/pics...3-dsc03812.jpg
https://www.yenko.net/ubbthreads/pics...4-dsc03819.jpg

John 10-22-2015 04:20 PM

Re: 71 Baldwin Motion Camaro

... Is this the same car [img]<<GRAEMLIN_URL>>/dunno.gif[/img]

... With different wheels and tires [img]<<GRAEMLIN_URL>>/dunno.gif[/img]

1971 BM Camaro thread

[img]<<GRAEMLIN_URL>>/beers.gif[/img]

Tim_B 10-22-2015 05:10 PM

John, Yes, this is the same car. I tried searching for past threads, but came up short. I purchased this car from RK.

Tim

Tim_B 10-22-2015 05:12 PM

<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: John</div><div class="ubbcode-body">
... With different wheels and tires [img]<<GRAEMLIN_URL>>/dunno.gif[/img]
</div></div>

Looks like in the thread you posted, the wheels were changed out in 2014 to the Ansen slots that are on it now. It definitely looks better this way!

SS427 10-22-2015 07:53 PM

Looks 1000 times better with this wheel and tire combo. Welcome to the site. I got to see this car in person at the previous owner's house in Idaho a couple of years ago and it looked great!

Tim_B 10-22-2015 09:50 PM