Go Back   The Supercar Registry > General Discussion > Supercar/Musclecar Discussion

Old 01-02-2016, 07:38 PM

Default Luby Chevrolet's "Boss Lady"

Hey all:
I am new to the Supercar Registry. I have been a fan of 1st gen Camaros since my second car, a 1967 base Camaro, 6cyl/three on the tree. It didn't stay that way for very long as I replaced them with a 327 and Muncie 4-speed which I purchased from non-other than Jerry MacNeish. Jerry and I played in a band together for several years in the 70's and 80's. The car that really hooked me was a 1968 SS396 built by Luby Chevrolet in Baltimore to race in the SS/EA brackets under the name of the "Boss Lady". My dad was the Parts Manager at Luby at that time and I have very fond memories of going to work with him and witnessing the building of that car for the strip. I also spent many weekends watching her race, with my dad driving the car for many of those weekends. I would like to find that car, if she still exists. If anyone in the forum has any information that could help me find her or learn of her fate, I would greatly appreciate it.

Thank you,
Joe
[img]https://www.yenko.net/ubbthreads/pics/use...pital_raceway.j[/img]
Click here to view all the pictures posted in this thread...
Old 01-02-2016, 10:56 PM
Yenko Contributing Member

Default Re: Luby Chevrolet's "Boss Lady"

Good luck in your search Joe. Pretty neat to have that connection to the car. I've seen a video of JM playing the drums. Impressive!
34 Ford Sedan..Hemi powered
Michigan/ Florida
Old 01-03-2016, 12:57 AM

Thanked 4,518 Times in 2,144 Posts
Default Luby Chevrolet's "Boss Lady"

<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: JBL</div><div class="ubbcode-body">

Hey all: