Rest In Peace, Donna Mae

MK Insurance Co. Vintage Musclecar Parts Nickey - Chicago
D&R Classic Supercar Workshop Colin's Classic Automobiles
Muscle Car & Corvette Nationals Reliable Carriers, Inc Mecum High Performance Auctions

Classified Section >> Supercars/Musclecars-For Sale

Pages: 1 | 2 | 3 | >> (show all)
firstgenaddict
Carpal Tunnel


Reged: 07/29/01
Posts: 2699
Loc: Greenville, South Carolina U.S...
69 COPO Camaro on Ebay
      #97094 - 09/06/04 10:42 PM

Cortez Silver Documented ends on the 11th
69 COPO

--------------------
Collectin' Camaro's since "Only Rednecks drove them"
~JAG


Post Extras: Print Post   Remind Me!   Notify Moderator  
Jeff Murphy
I support the sYc


Reged: 09/18/02
Posts: 1157
Loc: I'd rather be in Latrobe
Re: 69 COPO Camaro on Ebay [Re: firstgenaddict]
      #97172 - 09/07/04 08:32 AM

Seems kind of odd that reserve is met at less than $50,000 Mattison's car was a no sale at over $125,000 earlier in the year wasn't it?

--------------------
Jeff M.

ZL1 #49 - Dale, Waukesha WI; 9561AA - Walters, Hebron OH
Support the sYc -- I do!


Post Extras: Print Post   Remind Me!   Notify Moderator  
69RSZ
I support the sYc


Reged: 01/15/03
Posts: 421
Loc: New Jersey
Re: 69 COPO Camaro on Ebay [Re: firstgenaddict]
      #97174 - 09/07/04 08:57 AM

there are some people useing pics of other peoples cars and putting them on ebay.im not saying that this is the case with this car but i have seen this with a certian blue 68z.when i emailed them they wanted a shipping fee up front 3k dollars.most ads say buy it now for 9k dollars.these are scam ads and should be avoided.so when you see something thats too good to be true on ebay it usally isnt.

--------------------
Ron C.
67 RSZ/28
67 Z/28
68 Z/28
69 RS Z/28
71 SS LS5 chevelle
02 Z4C Perf Ed#11


Post Extras: Print Post   Remind Me!   Notify Moderator  
Charley Lillard
I support the sYc


Reged: 04/10/00
Posts: 9919
Loc: Woodland, ca. US
Re: 69 COPO Camaro on Ebay [Re: Jeff Murphy]
      #97191 - 09/07/04 11:06 AM

These days having a reserve does not mean much. At the last minute the seller can cancel all bids or a Friend can be the high bidder. There seems to be more excitement if the reserve is met. Don't be suprised if the auction gets ended. Kind of like what just happened to the Yellow Deuce on Ebay except the Deuce probably has a new home.

--------------------
www.1970z28camaro.com
www.thecamarosite.com


Post Extras: Print Post   Remind Me!   Notify Moderator  
Dusk Blue #10
stranger


Reged: 01/28/04
Posts: 6
Loc: Florida
Re: 69 COPO Camaro on Ebay [Re: 69RSZ]
      #97218 - 09/07/04 01:53 PM

Tried emailing the "owner" and emails will not go through. I've yet to find any valid contact. The seller is new to Ebay within the past week or so. Not saying for sure, but things just don't add up.

Post Extras: Print Post   Remind Me!   Notify Moderator  
SMGCO
I support the sYc


Reged: 06/08/03
Posts: 294
Loc: california
Re: 69 COPO Camaro on Ebay [Re: firstgenaddict]
      #97225 - 09/07/04 02:46 PM

Something has got to be wrong. ( ie, a scam ). By the way I didn't see anywhere in the description that the original drivetrain, or any part of it, was still in this car.

Post Extras: Print Post   Remind Me!   Notify Moderator  
Jeff H
Pooh-Bah


Reged: 02/15/01
Posts: 2207
Loc: Ewing, NJ
Re: 69 COPO Camaro on Ebay [Re: SMGCO]
      #97303 - 09/07/04 09:15 PM

I think this same car came up before like this and it was a scam auction. This is a $100K car easily so something must be going on with this auction. I would definitely make sure this guy has the car before anyone shells out any cash.

--------------------
69 Z28 JL8, #'s match, crossram - being restored
00 Camaro SS


Post Extras: Print Post   Remind Me!   Notify Moderator  
Eli
stranger


Reged: 02/05/02
Posts: 22
Loc: Louisville
Re: 69 COPO Camaro on Ebay [Re: Jeff H]
      #97552 - 09/09/04 11:23 AM

I have posted below an e-mail I received from the good folks at cam motors:

"Go to my web site at www.cammotors.com and look up this car.... yup, you've been scamed! This car is in my showroom, in other words, this bozo took pictures of my car and is trying to pass it off on e-bay. I did notifiy e-bay yesterday and still, it's here!(so much for e-bay!) Check it out!"

Very nice of them to take the time to send this out.


Post Extras: Print Post   Remind Me!   Notify Moderator  
AutoInsane
old hand


Reged: 11/24/01
Posts: 738
Loc: Pottersville NJ
Re: 69 COPO Camaro on Ebay [Re: Eli]
      #97566 - 09/09/04 01:07 PM

'look up this car'.... damn near impossible to navigate that website. Does anyone have a link directly to the car???? (not the Ebay auction)

Post Extras: Print Post   Remind Me!   Notify Moderator  
Eli
stranger


Reged: 02/05/02
Posts: 22
Loc: Louisville
Re: 69 COPO Camaro on Ebay [Re: AutoInsane]
      #97583 - 09/09/04 02:16 PM

Please be advised that the following auction:

2489127355 - Chevrolet : Camaro

was ended early by eBay. The auction was ended due to the account suspension of the seller.
All results for this auction are null and void.

Regards,
Customer Support (Trust and Safety Department)
eBay Inc


Post Extras: Print Post   Remind Me!   Notify Moderator  
Pages: 1 | 2 | 3 | >> (show all)



Extra information
0 registered and 1 anonymous users are browsing this forum.

Moderator:  HawaiianCamaro, Belair62, paceme, camarojoe 

Print Topic

Forum Permissions
      You cannot start new topics
      You cannot reply to topics
      HTML is disabled
      UBBCode is enabled

Rating:
Topic views: 2673

Rate this topic

Jump to

Contact the Yenko Sportscar Club Return to www.YENKO.net

Powered by UBB.threads™ 6.5.5
Modified by JoshuaPettit.com · Hosted by VertexHost

Generated in 0.019 seconds in which 0.01 seconds were spent on a total of 13 queries. Zlib compression enabled.