PDA

View Full Version : Introduction is in order

SmallHurst
02-05-2003, 05:26 PM
I would like to take some time and introduce myself to the board. My name is Russell Small and I am currently living in the KC, MO area. My automotive gem in the garage is a '69 Hurst/Olds that currently has 39,xxx original miles on it. I have been playing with it for about 7 years now and I have no intention of selling it. I have been hanging out on several sites and came over here after following Chevy 454 over from the 'pure stock' site on v8 Buick.com. I have always loved the factory muscle, but the Motion cars really get me going. I remember the ZL1 racer that was in the trailer fire on the way to Indy Super Chevy in '91. When they fired that motor over, I had goose pimps for days. Nothing like open headers and the smell of racing gas to get a guy going. Mopars, Chevys, Olds, Buick, Pontiac, and to some extent Fords, if it was tough coming from the factory, I have a soft spot for it. /ubbthreads/images/icons/grin.gif

JChlupsa
02-05-2003, 05:31 PM
ALOHA and welcome to the SuperCar pages. Great bunch of folks here and the help/information obtained here is like-wise.

JoeC
02-05-2003, 05:57 PM
Welcome to the site. Motion built some olds 442 cars back in the day. There was some type of arangement with a local Olds dealer to sell a special edition Motion Mach I 442. Only a few were built in the short lived program.

John
02-05-2003, 10:37 PM
Welcome aboard!!! I'm sure you will enjoy this board. /ubbthreads/images/icons/wink.gif Did the 69 Hurst Olds come ...Black and gold?

SmallHurst
02-06-2003, 12:25 PM
I will see if I can post a couple of pictures in the near future, but I can give you some specifics that every H/O in '69 had.

1. The engine was a 455 Olds, with "high flow" heads, exhaust manifolds, Q-jet, and a special curve distributor. The engine was rated at 380 hp and 500 lb/ft of torque.