PDA

View Full Version : Planning a new garage. need input and ideas.

Pantera
11-04-2003, 08:48 PM
I have plans to expand my garage into a huge metal building extension off the back of my house.

Now that I am through with my business for the year I need to get started on restoring my Motion Corvette's and I need to get them all home and under one roof. It is just to hard to try to work on them where they are now.

If any of you out there are in the metal building business I would like to hear from you via email. I have the funds to start right away. I have checked with the city and they have said I can do it since I have almost a full acre lot.

I believe that I can fit in a 55 x 75 Two story tall buiiding with one corner cut off near a fence. I have worked it out on plot plans on autocad. I am not too good at using it yet but if anybody
uses it all the time I may need to ask a ? from time to time.

I want to use a four post lift to be able to store some of the bulkier items up on the second floor. I always seem to wind up with more than I have time for. If it is built the way I think I can do it perhaps I can even keep a roller or two up on the second level. IT will also be the perfect place to keep small parts and such on steel shelving. I can also have a office up there just for the inventory of all the parts that I have in storage all over town. There will be some $$ savings there to boot not having to pay storage rental fees.

I live in very expensive area near Southern Hills in Tulsa where the PGA is held. (3Blocks away)
So I have to keep everything inside or the neighbors get their noses bent out of shape.