PDA

View Full Version : Motion Impalas...

Terry24
11-05-2003, 12:44 AM
Does anybody have any info on them, as to what years and such? About 15 min from me, a guy has an Impala, think it is a 68, that is just sitting in his driveway rotting, with barely a car cover on it. Rumor has it is it a BM Impala, but noone knows for sure and the guy is pretty unapproachable, but has had many many offers to sell it and outright refuses. I know nothing of the car and have been tempted to just ask what it is, but don't feel like having a shotgun or anything else pointed my way. From going past it, looks like a 68 with hidden headlamps, and an olive greenish color, although it is faded and then some. Anyone know this car? I am in Butler, PA.
CORRECTION after looking at pics, I believe it is a 69, sorry for the confusion.

camarojoe
11-05-2003, 12:54 AM
I'm no expert on 68 impalas, but I'm pretty sure they weren't even available with hideaway headlights. That was reserved for the caprice only, so if it has em, someone put them in. What leads you to think the car has any ties to Motion?

Terry24
11-05-2003, 01:01 AM
Twas just what was told to me that it was/is a Motion car. I have not looked at it, just in passing along the road, and I thought it had the hiddens, but I could be wrong too, hard to get a good view. I don't know of anyone that has actually viewed the car up close and personal.

JoeC
11-05-2003, 10:51 AM
Does the car have a 425hp 427 engine? Does it have 427 emblems on it?

Terry24
11-05-2003, 12:39 PM
Do not know, have not gotten close enough to check. Again, going on what was told to me, but I figure, if as many people have stopped to inquire as is thought, it is either something, or just adds to the rumor of what it may or may not be.

Belair62
11-05-2003, 02:34 PM
You could get hidden on a 68...looks nice too.

camarojoe
11-05-2003, 03:26 PM
[ QUOTE ]
You could get hidden on a 68...looks nice too.

[/ QUOTE ]