Re: Lion fans I am so sorry for your loss to the Bears
From the NFL rulebook:
<span style="font-style: italic">If a player goes to the ground in the act of catching a pass (with or without contact by an opponent), he must maintain control of the ball after he touches the ground, whether in the field of play or the end zone. If he loses control of the ball, and the ball touches the ground before he regains control, the pass is incomplete. If he regains control prior to the ball touching the ground, the pass is complete.</span>
I know it sucks, it cost them the game, but the Lions aren't upset about this call. I think if this was a completely blown call, you would have seen the Lions wide receiver 'do a George Brett' and rush the referees.
|